Law & Order

Law & Order, the longest running crime series and is tied for longest running drama series in the history of American broadcast television, will start its 21st season on NBC in the autumn of 2010. The brainchild of creator Dick Wolf, Law & Order is the most successful brand in the history of primetime television; the winner of the 1997 Emmy Award for Outstanding Drama Series; ties Cheers and M*A*S*H for the most consecutive best series nominations (eleven) and the longest-running drama series currently on American television. The series has also turned into one of entertainment’s preeminent brands using a distinct ripped from the headlines format, and has spawned the successful spinoffs Law & Order: Special Victims Unit, Law & Order: Criminal Intent, Crime & Punishment and Law & Order: Trial by Jury.


Monday 10:00 PM NBC
First Aired On:
Alana De La Garza, Angie Harmon, Annie Parisse, Anthony Anderson, Benjamin Bratt, Carey Lowell, Carolyn McCormick, Chris Noth, Dann Florek, Dennis Farina, Dianne Wiest, Elisabeth Rohm, Fred Thompson, George Dzundza, Jeremy Sisto, Jerry Orbach, Jesse L. Martin, Jill Hennes


No comments, be the first to add one below!

You must login to post a comment!